Saturday, February 05, 2005


Southernmost departamento of Peru, bounded by the Pacific Ocean (southwest), Bolivia (northeast), and Chile (south). It occupies an area of 6,171 square miles (15,983 square km). In the coastal desert of the southwest, settlement depends on irrigation provided by the Locumba and Sama rivers. The northeast lies high in the Andes. The one area of concentrated settlement is around the city


Post a Comment

<< Home